For background please read How to - User Management.
Why Archive & Not Delete?
Have a user that no longer needs access to Gatekeeper because they have left or moved within the organisation? Instead of deleting a user, you can Archive their account. Archiving a user's account will prevent the account from being used, but it will preserve that user's history of activity.
Who can Archive a User?
How to Archive a User?
- Click on the "Users" option under the "Settings" menu along the left side navigation panel
2. Click the name of the user account you will be archiving.
Note: Keep in mind that a user cannot be Archived if they are the owner of an object in Gatekeeper. All objects must be reassigned to another user before the "Archive" button is visible.
3. On the User Details Page, click on "Reassign" to transfer any objects that the user owns.
Use the green "Bulk Transfer" button after selecting the user and any appropriate items to quickly update ownership in bulk.
Note: The "All" checkbox option for transferring ownership in bulk automatically selects all records that display in this view. Any results not displayed will not be transferred.
4. Once ownership transfer is complete, click "Archive" (reminder: this button will only display if the user does not own an object).
5. You have successfully archived the User. This prevents the account from being used but preserves the user's history of activity.
How can I restore access to a user?
Need to restore a user? Simply open the User's User Detail Page and click the green "Restore" button.
How do I see users I have Archived?
Navigate to the User Management Directory after clicking on "Users" under the "Settings" menu or click on the "Users" Tab directly from User Management.
Update the Filter to show "Archived Users" only