1. Help Docs
  2. User Management

User Management Definitions

For background please read the User Management guide.

There are three areas to consider when assigning the correct permissions to a User.

1. Role

Administrators can Add, Delete and Edit data
Collaborators have restricted access but maintain the full range of Collaborative functions
**Custom - applies when RBAC is activated
**Employee Portal Only - applies when the employee portal module is activated

** included with all Enterprise plans

2. Role Permissions

Choose whether the 'Role' applies to:
All - areas of Gatekeeper
*Own Team - the Team the user is a member of
*Owned Only - anything the user is assigned to be an Owner of

*Included with all Pro and above plans

3. Additional Permissions

This area enables a user to be provisioned with additional permissions.

Additional

Users

Enables a user to manage user access rights and permissions in Gatekeeper (including their own access)

Only available to users whose Role + Role Permissions = Administrator + All

Configuration

Please see our guide on the full range of Configuration available
In addition, this gives access to Gatekeeper Modules, which are:

Only available to users whose Role + Role Permissions = Administrator + All

History

Enables a user to access an unrestricted history of all user activity in Gatekeeper

Reports

Enables a user to run and export reports on all data within Gatekeeper