Workflow Authorisation Overview

Workflow Authorisation (Permissions) are settings within Gatekeeper that control what users can see and do within the Workflow Engine. A variety of permissions can be assigned to a user, from whether a user can create or edit a workflow to whether a user can see a specific Workflow. These permissions can differ between Workflows.

Types of Authorisation

There are 3 types of workflow authorisation:

Workflow Administrator - Default for the 'subscriber user'
This authorisation is for those users who will build and administer workflows. They will have administration access to create new workflows and edit all workflows.

Local Workflow Administrator
This authorisation is for those users that will administer previously created workflows. They will have access to just the workflows that they have been set as one of the Workflow Administrators on.

Local Workflow Collaborator
This authorisation is for those users that will need read-only access to previously created workflows. They will have access to just the workflows that they have been set as one of the Workflow Collaborators on.

Local Workflow Card Creator View Only Access
This authorisation is for those users that will need view-only access to cards they created on specific workflows. They will have access to just the workflows that they have creator cards on and that have this access enabled.

Owners
This authorisation is for those users that are responsible for reviewing the work unit and approving/rejecting.

Who can Assign Workflow Authorisation?

Kanban Auth - Google Docs 2019-12-11 10-29-28

Functions by level of Authorisation

Kanban Auth - Google Docs 2019-12-11 10-01-14

How to set Workflow Authorisation?

The following articles will walk you through assigning Workflow Permissions: